Search I95 Business Magazine




EY Announces Winners for the Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2017 Maryland Award

June 2017

EY is pleased to announce the winners of the Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in the Maryland region. This group of leading entrepreneurs were selected by an independent judging panel made up of previous award winners, leading CEOs, investors and other regional business leaders. The winners were unveiled at a special gala on June 28 at the Marriott Waterfront in Baltimore, Maryland.

“EY has been recognizing leading entrepreneurs for over three decades,” said Debra von Storch, EY Americas Entrepreneur Of The Year Program Director. “The class of winners in 2017 represent new ways of thinking, disruptive business models and overall dynamism that make this country a great place to do business.”

The winners for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017 Maryland Award include:

Greenspring Associates, Ashton Newhall, Owings Mills, MD
Howard Bank, Mary Ann Scully, Ellicott City, MD
IntelliGenesis LLC, Angie Lienert, Columbia, MD
PANDORA Jewelry, Scott Burger, Baltimore, MD
Union Craft Brewing, Adam Benesch, Baltimore, MD
Visual Connections LLC, Frederick Deese, Windsor Mill, MD
WaveStrike, LLC, Anne Wagner and Mike Wagner, Annapolis Junction, MD

Since its founding in 1986, the program has expanded to recognize business leaders in over 145 cities in more than 60 countries throughout the world.

Regional award winners are now eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year National program. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall National Award winner, will be announced at the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards gala in Palm Springs, California on November 18, 2017. The awards are the culminating event of the Strategic Growth ForumTM, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies. The Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall Award winner then moves on to compete for the World Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in Monaco in June 2018.